Kaküno on a Jet Plane?

Between this weekend’s eclipse festivities and getting ready for an imminent trip to Europe, I didn’t get a chance to write a full post this week. Instead, take a look at this little gem that arrived at the post office today:

So fresh, so clear.

I’d been debating whether or not to take any fountain pens with me because I don’t want to deal with the hassle of leaking ink, but now I’m thinking about taking this one. I can just toss the cartridge before my flight home.

It would definitely be nice to have a fountain pen along, as I’m bringing my Hobonichi with me, along with the Traveler’s Notebook I use to document my various adventures.

Speaking of adventures, if you have any favorite places in Paris, France, I’d be delighted to hear of them.

Leave a Reply

